OFFICERS AND REGENTS

President Allan Gates Mitchell Williams Selig Gates & Woodyard

President-Elect Andrea Field Hunton & Williams LLP

Treasurer
Michael Hockley
Spencer Fane LLP

Secretary Renee Cipriano Schiff Hardin

Immediate Past President John Cruden

Carolyn Brown Dinsmore & Shohl LLP

Linda Bullen Bullen Law, LLC

Leslie A. Carothers Environmental Law Institute

Jeff Civins Haynes and Boone, LLP

Susan Cooke McDermott Will & Emery

Alexandra D. Dunn Environmental Council of the States

Scott Fulton Environmental Law Institute

Bruce S. Gelber U.S. Government

Beth Ginsberg Stoel Rives LLP

Tracy Hester University of Houston Law Center

Peter Hsiao King & Spalding LLP

Adam Kahn Foley Hoag LLP

Elliott P. Laws Crowell & Moring LLP

Brenda Mallory Resources Legacy Fund

Eileen D. Millett Lindabury McCormick, Estabrook & Cooper, P.C.

Kevin Murray Holland & Hart LLP

Robert Percival University of Maryland School of Law

Irma S. Russell University of Missouri-Kansas City

Thomas Sansonetti Holland & Hart LLP

Eugene Smary Warner Norcross & Judd LLP

Mary Ellen Ternes Earth & Water LLC

James Tripp Environmental Defense Fund

Michael Wall
Natural Resources Defense Council

Benjamin F. Wilson Beveridge & Diamond, PC



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Date: August 13, 2019

Contact: admin@acoel.org

The American College of Environmental Lawyers Announces Newly-Elected Fellows for 2019

The American College of Environmental Lawyers is proud to announce that this year it has elected twenty-five new Fellows and one Honorary Fellow to membership in the College. Each individual was selected for his or her distinguished experience, high standards of practice and substantial contributions to the field of environmental law

ACOEL President, Allan Gates of Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C, stated, "the twenty-five lawyers elected as Fellows to the College this year include the top environmental lawyers in government service, public interest, academia, and private practice drawn from across the country. These individuals, chosen by their peers, have earned this recognition based on achievements over a minimum 15-year period, during which they have led the field in diverse areas of environmental law and policy. Our newly elected Honorary Fellow is one of the nation's leading scholars in the field of environmental law and a major voice on the subject regulatory law and reform."

The newly elected Honorary Fellow is **Richard L. Revesz.** Professor Revesz is the Lawrence King Professor of Law and Dean Emeritus of the New York University School of Law, Director of the NYU Institute for Policy Integrity, and Director of the American Law Institute.

The 25 newly elected Fellows are:

Jerry Anderson, Dean and Richard M. and Anita Calkins Distinguished Professor of Law, Drake University Law School (IA)

Robert D. Cox, Jr., Bowditch & Dewey (MA)

Prof. Robin Craig, James I. Farr Presidential Endowed Chair of Law, University of Utah, S.J. Quinney College of Law (UT)

Amy Edwards, Holland & Knight (DC)

Jonathan Ettinger, Foley Hoag LLP (MA)

Trudy Fisher, Butler Snow LLP (MS)

Karen Gaylord, Jennings Haug Cunningham (AZ)

Thomas Grever, Shook Hardy & Bacon, L.L.P. (MO)

Paul E. Hagen, Beveridge & Diamond, PC (DC)

Seema Kakade, Assistant Professor of Law and Director, Environmental Law Clinic, University of Maryland School of Law (MD)

J. Alan Truitt, Kazmarek Mowrey Cloud Laseter LLP (AL)

Paul Kent, Stafford Rosenbaum LLP (WI)

Carol McCabe, Manko, Gold, Katcher & Fox LLP (PA)

Karen M. McGaffey, Perkins Coie LLP (WA)

Daniel S. Miller, State of Colorado, Office of the Attorney General (CO)

Brian Montag, K&L Gates LLP (NJ)

Prof Cymie Payne, Associate Professor in the Department of Human Ecology at Rutgers University and the School of Law (NJ)

Michael G. Romey, Latham & Watkins, LLP (CA)

Kelly Haragan, Clinical Professor, Director -Environmental Law Clinic, The University of Texas at Austin School of Law (TX) Patrice Simms, Earthjustice (DC)

J. Kevin Healy, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (NY)

Elizabeth (Betsy) Temkin, Davis Graham & Stubbs, LLP (CO)

Lewis B. Jones, King & Spalding (GA)

Dennis Treacy, Reed Smith LLP (VA)

Terry T. Uhling, Marten Law LLP (ID)
